Eaton Char-Lynn Motor : Overall Construction Of The Motor

The motor is a complex machine made up of many mechanisms and systems. Modern automobile motors have many structural forms, and even the same type of motor has a variety of specific structures. Let’s take a look at the overall structure of the motor. Generally, we introduce the general structure of a four-stroke gasoline motor. In general, the motor consists of eight parts. The    Eaton Char-lynn Motor    describes the role of motor construction components.

(1) Body group.

The body group includes a cylinder head, a cylinder block, and an oil pan. Some motors divide the cylinder block into upper and lower parts, the upper part is called the cylinder block, and the lower part is the crankcase. The function of the body group is as the assembly base of each mechanism of the motor and each system; and many parts of the motor are part of the crankshaft linkage, the gas distribution mechanism, the supply system, the cooling system and the lubrication system. The cylinder head and the inner wall of the cylinder block together form part of the combustion chamber, which is a high-temperature, high-pressure machine.

(2) Crank and link mechanism.

The rod crank mechanism includes a piston, a connecting rod, a crankshaft with a flywheel, and the like. It is a machine that withstands high temperatures and high pressures. It is a mechanism that changes the linear reciprocating motion of the piston into the rotational motion of the crankshaft and outputs the power.

(3) Gas distribution mechanism.

The valve train includes an intake valve, an exhaust valve, a boom, a valve lash adjuster, a camshaft, and a camshaft timing pulley (driven by a crankshaft timing pulley). Its function is to fill the combustible mixture into the cylinder in time and remove the exhaust gas from the cylinder in time.

(four) supply system.

The supply system includes a gasoline tank, a gasoline pump, a gasoline filter, a carburetor, an air cleaner, an intake pipe, an exhaust pipe, an exhaust muffler, and the like. Its function is to mix gasoline and air into a suitable combustible mixture to be supplied to the cylinder for combustion, and exhaust gas generated by combustion is exhausted from the motor.

(5) Ignition system.

The function of the ignition system is to ensure that the compressed mixture in the cylinder is ignited in time according to the specified time. These include batteries and generators that supply low-voltage currents, as well as distributors, ignition coils, and spark plugs.

(6) Cooling system.

The cooling system cooling system mainly includes a water pump, a radiator, a fan, a water distribution pipe, and a cavity formed by the cylinder block and the cylinder head. Its function is to dissipate the heat of the heated parts to the atmosphere to ensure the normal operation of the motor.

(7) Lubrication system.

Lubrication system lubrication system includes oil pump, oil filter, pressure limiting valve, lubricating oil passage, oil filter, etc. Its function is to supply lubricating oil as a relative moving part to reduce the frictional resistance between them and reduce the machine. Wear the parts and partially cool the friction parts to clean the friction surfaces.

(8) Starting system.

It includes a starter and its attachments to start the stationary motor and transfer it to self-propulsion.

In general, the currently used gasoline motors for vehicles are generally composed of the above eight systems. Usually I collectively refer to the two major institutions and eight systems to form the most important part of our bicycle, the heart—motor.